To-Read Shelf: 13/04/10

This week I took advantage of Fnac‘s Book Fest to add new books to my shelf. You had a selection of books in English from which you could choose three for ten euros. Not a bad deal! I bought The House of the Spirits by Isabel Allende, The Melancholy Death of Oyster Boy & Other Stories by Tim Burton, Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides, The Better Mousetrap by Tom Holt, The Unbearable Lightness of Scones by Alexander McCall Smith, and Captain Alatriste by Arturo Pérez-Reverte. Outside of that promotion, I also bought Salman Rushdie’s Shame.

Some of these books I’d never heard of, others I’ve been wanting to read for a while. I love promotions like this – the only problem is that my to-read pile (which is actually a pile) is verging on the point where I’ll need an architect to keep it standing. I’m buying books faster than I am reading them. I guess it’s better than having a shortage of things to read…

Leave a comment