The Locals’ Guide to Edinburgh by Owen O’Leary and Claudia Monteiro

Rating: ***** (5 out of 5)

Review: This month, I went to Scotland for the first time. I was only there for a week, but in all honesty, if I could I wouldn’t have left. I’ve traveled to many places in the world but this is the first time I’ve felt so strongly about a place. Edinburgh is the city of my dreams. I heartily recommend going there to everyone, no matter where you’re from.

Since I prefer to visit places by exploring and meeting locals rather than following tourist routes, I went into a book store searching for a different kind of guide. I’m really glad I found this one. It’s a beautifully designed book written by people who live in the city, and features recommendations that go far beyond the obvious. It’s made me want to go back even more, and I actually didn’t want this book to end, because delving into it felt like being back in the city.

Recommended!

One thought on “The Locals’ Guide to Edinburgh by Owen O’Leary and Claudia Monteiro

  1. lobzhanidze says:

    Scotland is great, especially Glasgow 🙂

Leave a Reply

