Every Ending is a New Beginning

Tomorrow 2010 will end, and like everyone else, I’m looking back at this year and looking at what went wrong, what went great, what to be thankful for and what to change.

This year was definitely a slow year for me, reading-wise. I read a total of 30 books, compared to 85 in 2009. According to Goodreads’ nifty stats page, that accounts for 7088 pages. The majority of what I read was graphic novels, followed by art-related books and classics. Most of the books got a 4 or 5 star rating, with only one (Irrationality by Stuart Sutherland) getting a 2 star review.

Of course, I started this blog and my reviews have become more thoughtful, detailed, and (hopefully) well-written. But still, in 2011 I will work towards reading more. My goal for the coming year will be one hundred books (well, there are other goals, but this is the one that pertains most to this blog :)).

Happy reading, and see you in 2011!

Leave a Reply

