About the Reviews

As a means of clarification (and also to enable me to practice writing in English for a bit before starting the actual reviews), I thought I’d write a post explaining the basic outline of my book reviews.

I will be dividing them into three parts:

  • Title and Rating: From 1 to 5 stars.
  • Background: Why I chose to read the book, how I came across it, and the expectations I had before I started reading it.
  • Review: Self explanatory. I will try to follow a loose checklist, but ultimately the organization of the review will depend on the book itself.
  • What’s Next: My conclusions about the author and the paths that the book may (or may not) influence me to take. Also included is what I will be reading and reviewing next.

The first book I’m going to review here is A Short Guide to Writing About Art by Sylvan Barnet.

Leave a Reply

